BBC African Footballer Of The Year 2016 Shortlist

BBC African Footballer Of The Year 2016 Shortlist


BBC has announced the players on the shortlist of this year’s edition of the BBC African footballer of the year award.

Five candidates were revealed during a special live launch broadcast on Saturday. All but one of the nominees play in the English Premier League (EPL).

They are:

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon who plays for German football club Borussia Dortmund. He appears on the shortlist for the fourth consecutive year.

Andre Ayew of Ghana who plays for West Ham United (previously at Swansea City). He won the award in 2011 and is also shortlisted for the fourth time.

Riyad Mahrez of Algeria who plays for EPL champions, Leicester City. He makes his debut for nomination in the award.

Sadio Mane of Senegal who plays for Liverpool (previously at Southampton FC). He was nominated last year and lost out to Aubameyang.

Yaya Toure of Ivory Coast who plays for Manchester City. He has been nominated for eight consecutive years and is a two-time winner.

The winner will be announced on Monday, 12 December. He will be decided by votes from fans across the world. The award recipient will be made known live on BBC Focus, andBBC Sport and BBC Africa websites.

Contact Us For Your Music Promotion and Advertisement

Whatsapp/Call: +2348022050583


Cool Minded Blogger and Webmaster +2348022050583

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: